The STAR Multi Academy Trust

The STAR Multi Academy Trust

Star Multi Academy Trust was established in 2018, they are a multi-academy trust made up of eleven schools serving the Sherburn, Tadcaster and Selby locality of North Yorkshire. They strengthening relationships between a network of North Yorkshire schools, helping to provide the best quality education to local communities.


To create an inclusive multi academy trust where every young person and every member of staff has the opportunity to flourish and realise their full potential.

Our mission

To create a multi-academy trust that allows each of our academies to retain their own individual identities, and are able to create an inclusive learning environment where all of the children in our communities can shine.

Utilising local and collective strengths, we want to achieve the best outcomes for our young people and employees.


Believe that all of the children within their communities have a right to the same high standard of inclusive education. Collectively, they are committed to securing the very best outcomes for all the young people, so they succeed in the future and contribute positively to the communities they serve

Members: 9 Primary Schools and 2 High Schools

Primary School:

Appleton Roebuck Primary School

Brayton Church of England Primary School

Kellington Primary School

Kirk Fenton CE Primary School

Monk Fryston CE Primary School

Riverside Primary School

Saxton C of E Primary School

Sherburn Hungate Primary School

South Milford Primary School

High School:

Sherburn High School

Tadcaster Grammar School

Phone number
01937 538538
Rose Cottage
LS24 9NB
Location map
Visit website